Membership of Committees, Working Groups and Outside Bodies

Committees/Working Groups

Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee

To appoint Cllr Fitzpatrick to the Committee, in place of Cllr Douglas.

Community Safety Overview and Scrutiny Committee

To appoint Cllr Douglas to the Committee, in place of Cllr Fitzpatrick.

Effective Organisation Overview and Scrutiny Committee

To appoint Cllr Funnell to the Committee, in place of Cllr Semylen.

Main Planning

To appoint Cllr Douglas as the 3rd Sub in place of Sonja Crisp.

Outside Bodies

Ainsty 2008 Internal Drainage Board

To appoint Cllr Glyn Simpson, Copmanthorpe Parish Council onto the Board.

Energy Partnership Board The Energy Partnership

Following the merger of the Energy Partnership with the Energy Partnership Board to form the Yorkshire Energy Partnership there is now only the one position on the Board. At Annual Council Cllr Merrett was appointed to the Energy Partnership Board and Cllr Looker and Healey to the Energy Partnership. To confirm Cllr Merrett's appointment to the Yorkshire Energy Partnership.

York Theatre Royal

To appoint Cllr Barbara Boyce as the second Labour member.

Derwenthorpe Partnership Forum

To remove Cllr Warters as a CYC representative on the Forum (He is already a member of the Forum as a member of Osbaldwick Parish Council).

Fair Trade City Steering Group

To appoint Cllr Cunningham-Cross as the council's representative in place of Cllr Alexander.